Horizonz are a four piece alternative rock/country band from Devon UK formed in 2016 consisting of Rob Murphy – Guitar/Vocals, Jason Aughton – Keys, Patrick Clarke – Bass Guitar & George Woodward – Drums. Horizonz music is influenced by various styles spanning many decades. The bands sound has recently been described as classic and familiar but with a modern edge combining genres such as alternative rock/country/blues with guitar tones that resemble the likes of Mark Knopfler.
After releasing the first single “Falling” in September 2017 with an accompanying music video on Youtube. The band has gone from strength to strength with their music showcasing on radio shows in America, Australia and many more locations across the globe. BBC introducing have played the single on various shows and local stations have even added Falling to their weekly playlist.

Horizonz released their second single “Shadow Within” also with a new music video in December 2017 various stations have taken to the track already and are featuring it on their January playlists. Over the course of 2018 Horizonz are set to release an 8 track album with more music videos to follow on youtube.

The future is looking bright for Horizonz, the guys main aim now is to secure future slots at festivals/support slots across the UK and Europe and continue to spread the word about their music.